Week 2, Day 1: The Road Ahead

Running at longer intervals than last week (90 seconds instead of 60) wasn’t hard, but I started feeling a faint, creeping dread of the weeks to come. What’s going to happen when it goes to 5 or 8 minutes? Am I really going to be able to run for 20 without stopping?  So I’m keeping my focus on the present, with a small dose of faith that if I continue to take this slow and follow the program, the longer runs will come naturally.

Week 2, Day 2: Reruns

The run/walk is still going well — even when I feel like I’m doing worse, I look at the run log and my pace is just where I want it to be (~8min/mile run, ~14min/mile walk). But I have started to exhaust my playlist.  Time to add more albums.

On that note: I’d like to see better playlist management on the C25K iOS app. It’s pretty easy to add songs, but as far as I can see there’s no way to view or edit the list. No big deal: it still does what it is supposed to.

Week 2, Day 3: Stretch

My left knee started complaining yesterday, so I made sure to stretch beforehand and pay attention to my position. No problems.  On the way home, I stopped at Pie in the Sky and treated myself to a macchiato.

